Our Team

Staff

Questions & Comments
Questions can be directed to the appropriate staff members below. General questions can be emailed to our office at mpc@mcleanpres.org

ADMINISTRATION

Tom Pilsch, Chief of Staff
703.394.0572
tom@mcleanpres.org

Sara Winston, Receptionist & Admin. Assistant
703.821.0800
sara@mcleanpres.org

Jackie Jackson, Publications Coordinator
703.394.0577
jackie@mcleanpres.org

Nancy Niemeyer, Assistant to the Senior Pastor
703.394.0579
nancy@mcleanpres.org

Rosie Forsyth, Events Coordinator
703.394.0590
rosie@mcleanpres.org

Chloe Zimmerman, Membership Secretary
703.394.0582
chloe@mcleanpres.org

Pat Price, Administrative Assistant
703.394.0583
pat@mcleanpres.org

ADULT MINISTRIES

Carolyn Sinclair, Director of Care Ministeries
703.394.0560
carolyn@mcleanpres.org

John Kyle, Director of Capital Fellows Program
703.626.1462
johnkyle@mcleanpres.org

Kim Mascher, Assistant Director of Care and Capital Fellows Program
703.835.5088
fellows@mcleanpres.org

David Stephenson, Director of Harvest
703.394.0562
david@mcleanpres.org

Liz Cozart, Assistant Director of Harvest
703.394.0565
liz@mcleanpres.org

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

Nancy McMann, Director of Children’s Ministry
703.394.0568
nancymcmann@mcleanpres.org

Jessica Rogers, Assistant Director of Children's Ministry
703.394.0575
jessica@mcleanpres.org

Melanie Janetsky, Assistant Director: Preschool & Childcare
703.394.0576
melanie@mcleanpres.org

Railey Counts, Children's Ministry Assistant
703.821.0800
railey@mcleanpres.org

Rosie Forsyth, Nursery Coordinator
703.394.0590
rosie@mcleanpres.org

FACILITIES

Ed Baumann, Director of Facilities & AV Resources
703.394.0581
ed@mcleanpres.org

Don Chonka, Custodian
703.394.0595

Hugo Franco, Custodian

Anaun Mejia, Custodian

FINANCE

Jean Johnson-DeFuria, Director of Finance
703.394.0569
jean@mcleanpres.org

Pat Price, Staff Accountant
703.394.0583
pat@mcleanpres.org

MISSIONS & OUTREACH

Chris Seaton, Director
703.821.0800
chris@mcleanpres.org

PASTORS

James Forsyth, Senior Pastor
703.821.0800
james@mcleanpres.org

David Stephenson, Assistant Pastor
703.821.0800
david@mcleanpres.org

STUDENT MINISTRIES

Jeff Skinner, Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0580
jeff@mcleanpres.org

Freddy Adams, Assistant Director, Junior High
703.394.0574
freddy@mcleanpres.org

Kendra Outlaw, Assistant Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0574
kendra@mcleanpres.org

ADULT WORSHIP & MUSIC MINISTRIES

Joshua Spacht, Director of Worship
703.394.0563
joshua@mcleanpres.org

Christy Danner, Assistant Director of Worship
703.394.0578
christy@mcleanpres.org

Pam Burns, Director of Choral Music
703.821.0800
pam@mcleanpres.org

David Bading, Organist
dbading@verizon.net

Session

The Session is charged with maintaining the spiritual government of the church and consists of the Senior Pastor, Associate Pastor(s), and the Ruling Elders of the church. The office of Elder is perpetual and one of dignity and usefulness. The Elder carries out his responsibilities through membership and service on one or more of the following Session committees: the Ministry Support Team (focuses on personnel, church membership, finance, Diaconate oversight, Board of Women oversight & officer/training, Elder officer nominations/elections, and denominational matters); the Making Disciples Team (focuses on worship, prayer, sacraments, grace-centered Christian education & discipleship for all ages, men's & women's ministries, lay counseling, small group network, shepherding & care ministries); and the Making a Difference Team (focuses on evangelism & mercy, ESL, MOPS, church planting, faith & work life, development of emerging leaders, Fellows, and oversight of missionary partnerships).

2014 Session

Steering Committee
Chair: James Forsyth
Clerk: Gene Goodell
Ministry Support: Mark Brooks
Worship: Mike Quinn
Discipleship: James Metzger
Care: Eric Treene
Missions: Paul Brooks
 

Ministry Support Team
Chair: Mark Brooks
Staff: Tom Pilsch
Gene Goodell
Scott Redd
Don Solberg

Making Disciples Team

Worship Care Discipleship
Chair: Mike Quinn Chair: Eric Treene Chair: James Metzger
Staff: Joshua Spacht Staff: Carolyn Sinclair Staff: David Stephenson
Don Frahler Tom Bennett Stuart Burns
Dick Osborne Steve Brown Steven Rogers
  Martin Etner Hugh Whelchel
  Shawn Friesen Bruce Young
  Brent Singley  
  Ted Smith  

 

Making a Difference Team

Missions:
Chair: Paul Brooks
Staff: Chris Seaton
March Bell
John Kipps
Gary Niemeyer
Jim Schaefer

Diaconate

Board of Deacons

The office of Deacon is set forth in the Scriptures as ordinary and perpetual in the Church. The office is one of sympathy and service, after the example of the Lord Jesus; it expresses also the communion of saints, especially in their helping of one another in time of need. The Deacons are organized as a Board, called the Diaconate, of which the Senior Pastor is an advisory member. The Diaconate is comprised of the following committees: Ministry, Facilities, Service, and Stewardship. In the discharge of their duties, the Deacons are under the supervision and authority of the Session.

2014 Chairman - Landon Johnson

Service Stewardship Ministry Facilities
Bob Lease* Andy Laperriere * Aaron McKethan * Ken Janetsky*
Tim Futoran Dave Hebert Chris Anerson Dan Anderson
Chris McAleer Allen Hicks Rhett Butler Robert Hooks
Adam Outlaw Jim Long Roger Custer Ryan Ostrye
Jon Reimer Dirk Phillips Chris Duquette Jonathan Steele
Leck Shannon Phil Schmidt Anthony Halley  
Kip Tatusko   Drew Hoffecker  
Taylor Tipton   Jacob Jenkins  
Andrew Wimer   Mickey Konson  
    Fox Magee  
    Diego Ruiz  
    Mark Whittle  

* Chair of Committee

Board of Women

Board of Women

The Board of Women (BoW) encourages women to live out Titus 2:3-5; to serve as a committee to address women’s concerns; and to help the ordained leadership to more fully involve women in the life and direction of the church. They also serve with the staff, the Session, and the Diaconate to help raise awareness of and address the needs of women. The BoW meets at least twice a year to pray for the ministries of the church, encourage one another, and generate ideas for ministry. BoW members are also assigned as liaisons to various Session and Diaconal committees.

2014 Board of Women

Chair:  Lynn Crafford
Vice Chair:  Heather Etner

Lena Bading
Cynthia Baker
Mary Baumann
Rebecca Cotton
Anne Custer
Anna Hayes
Laurie Mobley
Aimee Monticchio
Bess Olander
Suzanne Richardson
Sharon Rose
Betty Snyder
Katie Van Gilst
Margie Watkins

Affiliations

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA).

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Potomac Presbytery, whose membership consists in churches of the region along the Potomac River from West Virginia to the Chesapeake Bay just south of Washington, D.C.

The connections and relationships in the Body of Christ expand beyond the local church congregation and its leadership of Elders, to a larger group of leading Elders, called the Presbytery. Leaders, who are Elders of local church congregations in a designated region, gather periodically for the purpose of cooperatively extending the work and mission of member churches and to decide on matters of ministry and doctrine that affect member churches.